Evergreen Valley High School Home
Overview Principals Message Associate Principals Campus Map Directory Facilities Rentals EVHS Photo Gallery Mission Statement News R.O.A.R. School Site Council Student Accountability Report Single Plan for Student Achievement Staff Resources WASC Alumni Welcome Videos
Registrar Attendance Area Locator How To Visit Freshmen Registration Night New Student Orientation Welcome Videos
Academic Integrity AP Classes at EVHS AP Summer Work AVID Common Core Counseling Cyber High FREE TUTORING Naviance Student Support Services Summer School
Overview CCS Athletics Website
Activities Anonymous Hotline Bell Schedule Class Pages Clubs Daily Bulletin Graduation Library Research Center Performing Arts School Bank School Photos Student Handbook Student Events and Use of Facilities Student Store The Cougar Report Student Support Services
Attendance-Behavior African-American Parent Coalition Food Service Forms & Links Graduation Internet Safety Latino Parent Coalition Parent Handbook School Loop Vietnamese Family Resources ELAC Parent Center Parent Teacher and Student Association (PTSA) Speech and Debate Boosters (IPACE) Student Support Services Traffic Safety
Alumni Band Boosters Parent Teacher Student Association (PTSA) Speech and Debate Boosters (IPACE) Student Mental Health Support Services
School Site Council
FullSizeRender (3).jpg

2015 2016 Meeting Schedule

Meeting Dates Are:  9/28, 10/26, 11/23, 1/25, 2/29, 3/21, 4/25, and 8/22/16

Meetings begin at 6:30

Location: D104

The School Site Council is a school-community representative body made up of the Principal, Teachers, Other School Personnel, Parents, Community Members and Students.  All schools that receive federal or state categorical funding are required to have a School Site Council to give input and help decide how to spend categorical funds.  
The School Site Council helps develop and approves the Single Plan for Student Achievement (SPSA), reviews specific goals and school improvements, monitors the implementation of the Single Plan and of student achievement,  assesses strategies currently in place, works with other school based Advisory groups, and encourages parent, family, and community involvement.  The council also provides input into the use of bond monies that are given to the school for facilities upgrades.
Site Council elections are held each fall and anyone who is interested in participating should contact the Principal the first week of school to communicate their desire to run for a position on the council.
All agendas and minutes are posted on this webpage for public information and anyone who wishes to come to a council meeting is welcome.  
Please make sure you check the school calendar at http://www.evhs.schoolloop.com/ to confirm the date and time of the upcoming meeting.

East Side Union High School District Local Control Accountability Plan Meetings


Invitation to Participate


The State of California has changed the way it funds schools. Districts, such as East Side Union High School District, are required to gather input from students, teachers, parents and community members to determine the goals, actions and budget priorities for the district.  


The Local Control and Accountability Plan (LCAP) is a three-year plan that is to be reviewed every year.  You are invited to participate in a survey (links below – English, Spanish and Vietnamese), as well as by participating in LCAP meetings hosted at each school site. 


Dates of the scheduled LCAP meetings are listed below or can be accessed via the District’s website at www.esuhsd.org .  These meetings are an opportunity to review the LCAP and provide input as to how the District can better serve its students toward college and career success.  We hope to see you at the LCAP meetings at your site. 


Local Control Accountability Plan Meetings



January 20 - 6:00 PM

Wm. C. Overfelt High School

Room F5

Thank you to all who attended

these sessions!

January 26 - 6:30 PM

James Lick High School


January 26 - 6:30 PM

Santa Teresa High School


January 28 - 6:00 PM

Andrew Hill High School


February 1 – 6:00 PM

Oak Grove High School

Wrestling Room


February 2 – 6:00 PM

Piedmont Hills High School

L Bldg/Theater


February 9 – 6:00 PM

Independence High School

C Commons


February 9 – 6:00 PM

Silver Creek High School

Raider Hall


February 10 – 6:00 PM

Evergreen Valley High School

Cougar Hall (cafeteria)


February 10 - 5:30 PM

Yerba Buena High School



February 23 – 6:00 PM

Calero High School

Technology Room (A110)


February 23 – 2:00 PM

Foothill High School



February 24 – 6:00 PM

Mt. Pleasant High School

Multi-Purpose Room




Thank you for taking a few moments to complete the survey and provide your input to this process.


Survey link:



* * * * * * * * * * * *


¡Están invitados a participar! 


El estado de California ha cambiado la forma de cómo se distribuirán los fondos en las escuelas.


Los distritos como el distrito escolar de East Side Union High School tienen que pedir sugerencias a los alumnos, maestros, padres de familia y la comunidad para determinar las metas, acciones y prioridades en el presupuesto del Distrito.


 El Programa de Control y Responsabilidad Local requiere un plan de tres años que tiene que ser renovado cada año.  Les invitamos a participar a través de la encuesta adjunta, así como participando en las reuniones de la LCAP que se llevan a cabo en cada escuela (Por favor encuentre la fecha de la próxima reunión de la LCAP arriba o visite la página de internet esuhsd.org) Con el fin de revisar el plan y pueda  dar sus ideas de cómo mejorar el desempeño académico y futuro de nuestros alumnos.


Esperamos verlos en las reuniones de la LCAP en su escuela.  Gracias por tomar unos minutos para dar sus sugerencias.




Enlace de la encuesta:


Public Documents

PPT, Word, Excel Viewers [Go]
Acrobat Reader [Go]

2015-2016 SSC Representatives


  • 2016: Martin Lee

    • Alt: Swetha Revanur

  • 2017: Sahil Kotari

    • Alt: Katherine Miao

  • 2018: Deven Navani

    • Alt: Zeynep Shukry

  • 2019: Niharika Duggirala

    • Alt: Shreya Dash


Samhita Dash

Vikas Navani

Sundari Revanur

Alternate 1:  Jayasumana Gone

Alternate 2:  Sivaram Nayudu



John Seimas

Danile Imbesi

Lauren Kelly

Scott Lubbs